Home / Arts & Entertainment / Read Celebrity Favorites with These Top Picks from Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club
Reese Witherspoon book club

Read Celebrity Favorites with These Top Picks from Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club

Reese Witherspoon is one of America’s favorite actresses.

She’s also a producer, writer, entrepreneur, and avid reader.

Back in 2013, Witherspoon decided to share more of her life with her fans. She decided to start posting what she was reading onto Instagram.

A few years later, she and her production company, Hello Sunshine, started a book club. Her club now has over a million members.

What makes the Reese Witherspoon book club so popular?

It’s the books Reese chooses – that’s right, the books she chooses. She’s in charge and reads every single book she recommends. And her taste is pretty darn flawless.

Today, book lovers and Reese Witherspoon fans will find out which book is the latest on Reese Witherspoon’s book club, Hello Sunshine, must-read list.

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Book List: Must-Read Books to Check Out Before 2020

Reese Witherspoon’s book club started back in 2017. Starting with the Reese Witherspoon book club list of 2018 down to this moment, Reese’s club has continued to gain traction. Reese has great taste and the books she recommends tend to receive rave reviews not just from Reese and her fans, but from book lovers of all kinds.

Below, readers will see what’s at the top of the current book club must-read list, as well as books that have been on the list in the past that readers should definitely check out if they haven’t had a chance to yet.

Reese Witherspoon Book Club: Hello Sunshine’s Top Book to Read Right Now

The current book on Hello Sunshine’s list is The Giver of Stars by JoJo Moyes.

The Giver of Stars tells the story of five women traversing the mountains of Kentucky and beyond during the Depression.

The Reese Witherspoon book club Amazon reviews have been pretty amazing for this book, having received 4.5 out of five stars from readers.

Why do Witherspoon and her book club fans love this book?

The reason this book is doing so great (and the reason why it’s being made into a major motion picture) is because of Moyes’s ability to convey compelling characters and their journey. The story is one of personal strength and the importance of community.

It’s been called funny, heartbreaking, unparalleled, and enthralling. The story is based on real events, which makes it even more powerful to readers.

The Best Reese Witherspoon Book Club Books of 2019

The following books have recently been featured in Reese Witherspoon’s book club and are fiction. Reese Witherspoon’s book club doesn’t just recommend fiction books, though. For readers who join the book club, they’ll find that Reese loves to read a nice mix of fiction and nonfiction books.

Here are some of the best Reese Witherspoon book club books (fiction) of the year:

Reese Witherspoon Book Club: Goodreads Reviews

Are people really enjoying Reese Witherspoon’s book club books or are people just following her recommendations because they’re fans?

Readers who are curious about whether Witherspoon really does have good taste should check out the books she recommends on Goodreads.

While not all the books she’s recommended over the past two years aren’t all five out of five-star blockbusters, most of them do, indeed, have good reviews.

The average is around four out of five stars, with the books ranging from 3.3 to 4.5. stars.

Why Readers Should Join or Start a Book Club and Tackle Reese’s Book Club List

Should readers join a book club? Absolutely!

First of all, it’s fun. Getting together with a group of people who love what you love (to read) can be really fun and stimulating.     

Another reason to join is that book clubs provide more impetus for readers to finish their “to be read” (TBR) list. Most readers know that the list keeps growing and growing but no one seems to have the time they used to, or they let things get in the way of their reading more easily.

Being part of a book club will help readers check off those books on their TBR list. They have a sense of accountability and community. They’re encouraged to read. That, in turn, leads to more feelings of happiness and contentment and less stress.

Even if a reader can’t join other readers in person, they can join an online reading group, whether it’s a group that meets together virtually or something like the Reese Witherspoon book club. These book clubs can give readers similar benefits to joining an in-person group.  

Reese Witherspoon Book Club List – Why Listen to Them on Audiobook

The great thing about audiobooks is that they’re so versatile. Readers can listen to them wherever they are. They can listen while hiking, driving to work, fixing dinner, or even when they’re relaxing before bed.

Audiobook narrators bring the author’s words to life. Hearing the tone and inflection of the narrator or voice actors as they read the words on the page can add so much more meaning and nuance to the story that might have gone unnoticed before.

Readers who are fans of certain authors can also enjoy listening to their favorite author narrate the story. For instance, Reese Witherspoon wrote and released a book back in 2018 that she narrates in the audiobook version.

She’s not the only one who does this either. Fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, Shonda Rhimes, Neil Gaiman, Carrie Fisher, and more can spend some time with their favorite authors/performers by listening to the audiobook that they’ve narrated.

Audiobooks truly are one of the best ways to enjoy a new book, including the latest recommendations from Reese Witherspoon’s book club.

Can’t get enough Reese Witherspoon? Check out her 2018 book Whiskey in a Teacup. Not only did Reese write the book – she’s the narrator, too. If you’re a Reese fan, you’ll be sure to love this book!

Check Also

most anticipated books

Most Anticipated Books of the Holiday Season You Absolutely Need to Read

What are the most anticipated books that are awaiting their release this holiday season? The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BECOME AN INSIDER

Over 20,000+ subscribers already enjoy our audiobooks.

Become an audiobookstore insider

become an audiobookstore insider

Be the first to know about new titles and sales before anyone else.